top of page

2013 - 2014 Fulbright Faculty Development Program Award Grant


One important achievement and cornerstone in my career was to became a Fulbrighter. According to the J. William Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board, “As a Fulbrighter grantee, you will join the ranks of distinguished participants in the program. Fulbright alumni have become heads of State, judges, ambassadors, cabinet ministers, CEO’s, university presidents, journalists, artists, professors, and teachers. They have been awarded 40 Nobel prizes. Since its inception more than 60 years ago, approximately 300,000 Fulbrighters have participated in the program”.


A Fulbright grant it is by itself a commitment with excellence. I do not know if in the future I will play a significant role like the other Fulbrighters did (head of State, ambassadors, cabinet minister, CEOs). I prefer to think that I will continue working in one of the most important institutions for any society: The University; fostering my beliefs and goals about education, teaching and research; Doing my best effort in order to create a better learning experience for my students in the classroom, the ideal place where a human being can change others and can be changed by others for the well-being of our societies.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page