top of page

English as a second language at UT

My educational experience in the United States began in January 2013 as a student of the pre academic English course at the University of Texas at Austin, sponsored by the Institute of International Education. For seven months I had the privilege to attend highly intensive training in English, preparing myself for the upcoming rigor of graduate studies in the U.S.A. Excellent professors, as well as the dedicated and friendly staff in the coordination of the course made my stay in Austin comfortable and enriching.


Austin, the Capital of the State of Texas, is a cosmopolitan city. The academic and student life pervades the city with a fascinating multicultural influence. The University of Texas at Austin is one of the top public universities in the United States and the most important in the State of Texas. My pre academic English program is administered by the International Office (English as a Second Language Services).


My education there was complemented with my interaction with international students from across the globe. Embedded in the learning of English as a second language, I observed how language is closely linked to the culture of origin and defines, in many cases, ways of thinking.


Regarding my stay in Texas, I only have words of gratitude to the people at UT Austin (staff, professors, and friends) who shared with me not only their knowledge but their friendship.


Intercultural seminar at UT.

With my classmates at CESL UT

With professor Anne Duncan. CESL UT.

With my classmates at CESL UT

UT Campus.

StartFragmentUT Austin Tower, designed by Paul Cret of Philadelphia, was completed in 1937. Through the years, the Tower has served as the University's most distinguishing landmark and as a symbol of academic excellence and personal opportunity.EndFragment

The Longhorns Stadium

UT Campus.

Faculty of Engineering at UT.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page